Week 27, Day 4: Shine

            God is all about His glory. In Isaiah 42:8, God clearly states, “I am the LORD; that is my name! I will not give my glory to another or my praise to idols” (NIV).

            Spend time today alone with God either journaling or thinking through your further thoughts about how He wants your life and light to shine forth His glory. Include ways in which God is leading you toward shining brighter. Also, express your gratefulness here and thank God for allowing His glory to shine through you.

 Prayer of Supplication: Lord, show me how to shine Your glory so others will clearly see You. Show me how to use my hands to glorify You. Teach me what to say that will glorify You. Help my vision identify ways to let You shine through me. Direct my feet into situations that will bring Your glory to the forefront. Sharpen my hearing so it is attuned to directions from You leading me into opportunities that will put Your glory on display. (Now listen for specific instructions as to what God wants you to do.)

________________________

©2012 Sharon Norris Elliott. Feel free to forward this devotion in its entirety, including this copyright line. Leave comments, ask questions, read past devotions, or subscribe to receive these devotions daily in your e-mail at www.sanewriter.wordpress.com. Also, periodically check in at www.LifeThatMatters.net to see what’s going on in the ministry.

 And pick up a copy of Sharon’s new book, Power Suit: The Armor of God Fit for the Feminine Frame, available at Christian bookstores, online, from New Hope Publishers, and from the Life That Matters Ministries’ website.

~ by sanewriter on July 5, 2012.

2 Responses to “Week 27, Day 4: Shine”

  1. i always like your posts because you have such a good way of expressing yourself, and this is a virtue in these days.http://www.desentupidorarecife.com

  2. this website is the leading website.http://www.divulgaemail.com

Leave a Reply

 
