Week 7, Day 4 – Lord, I Want to be Right

          Pray through Psalm 19:7-11 as you express to God your desire to be right as you live before Him. Personalize each of these prayer prompts by inserting your own current life situations. After each prayer segment, sit quietly and listen as the Holy Spirit speaks to your heart. As an extended prayer time, look elsewhere in the Word to confirm whatever the Holy Spirit impresses upon your heart. If what you “hear” in your heart is from God, there will be Scripture to substantiate the message.

 Prayer of Supplication: Psalm 19: 7-11 –

  • “The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul” – Lord, please help me see the perfection in Your word and allow it to convert my soul. I especially need a converting Word in the area of…
  • “The testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple” – God, give me Your wisdom as I face… 
  • “The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart” – Lord, give me the courage to stand up for your statures because they are right. Bring joy to my heart as I stand in the face of…
  • “The commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes” – Open my eyes and enlighten my pathway as I grow in my understanding of Your commandment concerning… (Check Exodus 20 for a list of the Ten Commandments. You can refer to one of those “Big Ten,” or you can relate this prayer prompt to any command in the bible that God has given to us.)
  • “The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring forever” – Father God, please keep me sensitive to You. I see that I need to be much more respectful toward You in the area of…
  • “The judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether” – God, show me the complete truth of your judgments concerning…
  • “More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold; sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.” God, give me a greater hunger for Your word, and/or a deeper understanding of Your word whenever I hear or read it.
  • “Moreover by them Your servant is warned” – Lord, sharpen my hearing so that I can heed Your warnings. Today Your word is warning me about…
  • “And in keeping them there is great reward” – I look forward expectantly for the great reward reserved for me because of my desire to know Your word.   .

___________________________________

©2012 Sharon Norris Elliott. Feel free to forward this devotion in its entirety, including this copyright line. Leave comments, ask questions, read past devotions, or subscribe to receive these devotions daily in your e-mail at www.sanewriter.wordpress.com. Also, periodically check in at www.LifeThatMatters.net to see what’s going on in the ministry.

 And pick up a copy of Sharon’s new book, Power Suit: The Armor of God Fit for the Feminine Frame, available at Christian bookstores, online, from New Hope Publishers, and from the Life That Matters Ministries’ website.

~ by sanewriter on February 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
